Euless City Council

Meeting Documents are available online for public access.

Euless City Council webThe Euless City Council serves as the governing and law making body of the City of Euless. There are seven members: a Mayor and six Council Members. They are elected for three-year terms and serve without compensation.  Five members of the City Council shall constitute a quorum.

The Mayor Pro Tem is selected by the Council Members each year at the first regular meeting following the general City election. In the absence or disability of the Mayor, the Mayor Pro Tem performs all the Mayor's duties.


Regular City Council meetings take place at City Hall at 7 p.m. on the second and fourth Tuesdays of the month. The public is welcome to attend.



"All powers and authority which are expressly or explicitly conferred on or possessed by the City shall be vested in and exercised by the City Council, provided, however, that the Council shall have no power to exercise those powers which are expressly conferred upon other City officers by this Charter."

--Euless Charter Article II, Section 5